Asha Ponder’s the Option’s

Alice got progressively worse and eventually Vincent was forced to take her up to her room leaving Asha alone to her thoughts. She wasn’t sure what she made of Vincent’s explanation it was all to un-believable to make rational judgment on. The only thing she knew for sure as that without him she would be dead.

snapshot_97e7a60a_37ef24f0

Eventually she made her way outside, things seemed peaceful here. Looking up at the moon she ran the events of the past few day’s though her head.  She was deep in thought when a noise behind alerted her to someone else’s presence, glancing backwards she saw Faulke walking towards her.

“How are ya doin?” he smiled.

snapshot_97e7a60a_17ef25d7

Asha nodded, “im alright” she replied unconvincingly.

“Kinda a lot to take in I bet” he smiled, suddenly stopping behind her he shuffled uncomfortable, quickly putting his hands behind his back.

“What’s the matter?” she asked sensing his sudden discomfort.

“Nothing” Faulk smiled “So what der ya  think of our farm?” he asked.

“It’s nice” she nodded, looking towards the other farmhouses gathered in the courtyard “the others are they….”

“Aye” he nodded “Everyone here is, here for one reason or another.. The Elyot over there” he said pointing to one of the farmhouses” had their farm attacked by vampire’s a few years ago, they watched their youngest two children tortured and killed before Vincent saved them. Over there is the Wadham’s .. Their son is like you”.

snapshot_97e7a60a_d7ef2557

 

“And what about you, Vincent said you and Maud where human are you here just for your sister?”

“It’s complicated” Faulke smiled nervously, “my father’s a warewolf… I guess, but this is the only home I remember, Vincent bought us here 14 years ago”

Asha nodded understanding there was more to the story but Faulk wasn’t comfortable talking about it. “Will Alice be alright?” she asked.

Faulke shrugged “I don’t know, I don’t know that much about werewolves”

“Vincent will be able to help?”

“I hope so, honestly though I think he’s winging it mostly” Faulke replied.  

“I guess he doesn’t deal with werewolves to often”

“Only to kill them I guess”

Asha nodded “Do my family know I’m safe?”

snapshot_97e7a60a_f7ef25a1

“I dunno… Vincent can create illusions, yah burning will have been pretty convincing”

Asha nodded “I guess I just expected my brother to find me by now”

“Your brother?”

“Yes” Asha nodded “his telepathic he usually finds’s me if I go missing”

“You go missing often?” Faulke smiled.

“Well not usually  … Like this.. If I’m late or whatever”

Faulk nodded “the farm is warded” he explained “I doubt your brother’s gifts can git in”

“Oh!” Asha replied a little panicked.

“It’s for our protection… so the other vampire’s can’t find us”

Asha nodded uneasily, she wanted at least for her brother to know she was safe.

“Don’t worry lass, we’ll ask Vincent to send a message”

“Thanks”  

“So have yer decided what your gonna do?”

Asha sighed “I guess I can go up into the mountains, my father… my natural father lives there he’s gifted like me he’ll look after me”

“It’s a shame”

snapshot_97e7a60a_37ef25cd

“Why is it a shame?” Asha smiled.

“Oh it isn’t I guess…” Faulk smiled his face reddening “anyway I’ll leave ya…” he said walking away.

Leave a comment