Back to Back

Following Jaedyn’s ultimatum Gabriel had left Jaedyn and gone back to dealing with the mess down in the village, the destruction was almost total and repairs and rebuilding costs where going to cost the Hamduns thousands of gold.


When he’d finished he’d been to quickly speak with Daisy, but had returned as promised to Jaedyn’s chambers.

The atmosphere was thick with tension, Jaedyn settled herself down on the bed, determined not to force Gabriel into anything she took out her book and began to read.

snapshot_d2e1bdc5_94229b68.jpg

It was short lived as Gabriel’s pacing quickly became very irritating, putting her book down she watched him walk back and forth the length of the room.

“You’re going to wear a hole in the rug” she said trying to lighten the mood.

Gabriel stopped suddenly “sorry”.

“Get a book and come to bed” she replied “I won’t try anything”.

“I’ll sleep on the sofa” he replied.

Jaedyn sighed heavily “Gabriel, after what we where doing this morning do you really think us sharing a bed to sleep is such a bad thing?”

Gabriel looked concerned “it just doesn’t feel right” he replied “You really upset Daisy earlier”.

“What do you mean it doesn’t feel right??” Jaedyn snapped “I’m your wife, this is “right”. It’s what you’re doing with her that’s wrong”.

Gabriel glared unconvinced, “No its ok I’ll sleep on the sofa”.

“Gabriel!!!” she snapped.

Sighing he slumped heavily onto the corner of the bed and began pulling off his boots, halfway though he sighed again “I forgot my nightshirt”.

Jaedyn shook her head exasperated “it’s ok” she replied “I’m sure I can keep my hands to my self”.

Gabriel settled back onto the bed “I’ll have her moved tomorrow” he said.

Jaedyn nodded “Good” she replied, picking up her book again she began to read “ she should never have been here in the first place”.

Gabriel nodded “Sorry” he whispered picking up a book from the side of the bed he flicked though it.

The next half hour or so past peacefully both of them trying their best to pretend to read eventually Jaedyn put down her book “I’m going to sleep” she said sadly “ do you want me to leave the candles lit?”

Gabriel shook his head placing his book down he climbed underneath the covers and Jaedyn blew out all of the candles.

They lay there for what seemed like an age neither of them sleeping, their backs to each other, Jaedyn could feel him fidgeting, shifting and every now and again he’d sigh heavily.

Eventually she broke the silence “Go” she said trying to keep her voice calm, hiding the tears that ran down her face “if she makes you happy, go to her”.

“Thank you” Gabriel whispered climbing from the bed he hurriedly gathered up his things and left the room without noticing the heartbroken look on the face of his wife.

5 responses to “Back to Back

  1. Good the more he upsets her the more chance she’ll top herself

  2. Somehow that man is really annoying me. Off course Jaedyn is not without sin in this, but still… Poor girl, she just wants the love of her husband, is that too much to ask?

  3. Seriously, I like all three of the people most affected by this but right now Gabriel is really making me mad. First he’s not being fair to any of the women invovled. And regardless of previous faults on Jaedyns part she is still his wife, neither are dead.

  4. I hope he get’s VD. {>_<}

  5. Gosh newcornwall remind me never to get on your bad side.

Leave a comment